DEV Community

Cover image for The perfect way to check programming language documentation
Hritik Pawar
Hritik Pawar

Posted on

The perfect way to check programming language documentation

Have you ever come across a problem where you forget the syntax of programming language? Whether you are learning a new language or you are experienced this often happens to everyone.
This happens a lot with me I am pretty bad with remembering syntax so I have to get back and forth through google search to search the syntax.
And recently I discovered this website called "http://www.devdocs.io" and it made my work a lot easier. I just have this site opened in the background and it's easy to refer to whenever I am Coding or doing my CodeChef Practice.

Alt Text

Let me explain in detail what this site does.
Devdocs.io is the site that contains documentation of all the programming languages its a combination of language cheatsheet and Documentation.
Devdocs.io covers almost 100+ Languages and Libraries.
The devdocs.io documentation contains folders based on various topics and each topic has various concepts in a language, so it is easy to navigate.

Currently, I am learning C++. I have been always using Python and I find C++ difficult. But this time I have to overcome it.

And devdocs.io is been really helping me a lot to check the syntaxes.

I highly recommend you try this site and add it to your bookmark or save it as an app.

Link: https://devdocs.io/

Top comments (0)