DEV Community

vishal kumar
vishal kumar

Posted on

What would be your favorite free open source?

What is your best favorite free open source to development? And what will go to win like Flutter, React etc...

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
sebboh profile image
David Loyall

Emacs. It's 43 years old and it has been kept up to date this whole time. And, emacs was the first piece of software that exposed me to the GNU Manifesto. Before that, I was just a kid. I thought fast food was great. I thought life was a rat race. Nobody had told me that some people would be willing to share, even outside of their own family. When I read the GNU Manifesto, I knew that there was something out there, somebody out there, that I could join.

Collapse
 
codemouse92 profile image
Jason C. McDonald

Consider adding the #discuss tag.

Collapse
 
georgecoldham profile image
George