DEV Community

VivekAsCoder
VivekAsCoder

Posted on

Polygon fellowship experience.

Some context

Polygon fellowship is a mentorship program organized by Polygon <> Devfolio. Where you get to work on your side projects with a week long IRL hacker house with other fellows and mentors and a lot of talks form amazing people around the globe.

Nearly 2 months ago I got into Polygon Fellowship builder's tracks for my side project. My initial plan was to build a layer on top of Alchemix protocol to offer what Flint or pillow fund does. But after realizing that it's not a tech problem more of a product problem I ditched this idea and started working on GitDAO inspired by a tweet from Balaji Srinivasan. In a nutshell it's about a DOA tool that helps you to create economy around your open source projects using DAOs.

Git DAO homepage

IRL Hacker house

The hacker house was from 30th July to 8th August. At that time I was already in Bangalore so it was a perfect opportunity for me. It was full of networking, talks, food and amazing people.

Hacker hall

It was fun staying awake at Hacker Hall to build the projects. I My favourite part was fellows because I met a cool people there and definitely had a fun conversation.

Cold brew

Demo Day

They had a offline demo for the projects we've built during the fellowship, there were some VC from Builders Tribe and Sino Global. It was great seeing other people's progress and pitching to the VCs and getting feedback from them.

If you're interested you can find my slides on Git DAO from here. To follow my progress on Git DAO you can follow me.

At the end of fellowship we also had an after party where I found other familiar faces outside of the fellowship it was definitely a day to remember.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
vivekascoder profile image
VivekAsCoder

This cold brew's image was shamelessly yanked from jayeshbhole.medium.com/and-scene-p...