DEV Community

zain
zain

Posted on

Day 4 of my progress as a vue dev

About today
So, I implemented the countdown timer on my quiz app using setInterval and made it reusable for each attempt. Also restricted user to attempt the quiz based on the attempt limit set during quiz creation. Learned a few new Tricks such as setting data when the page is unmounted and to generate and modify the key on the runtime.

What's next?
I now have to finally add the feature for user to review the quiz after attempting and see the correct answers and answers they selected and this app will be completed and ready to be pushed on my github.

Improvements required
I still have to apply tight typescript on the app and will try to refactor the code to make it more simple by turning large files into smaller reusable components. I also have to learn Laravel concepts and move this app from localstorage to Laravel backed.

Wish me luck!

Top comments (0)