DEV Community

Cover image for Why data structure algorithms are important to learn ?
Akshit Zatakia
Akshit Zatakia

Posted on

Why data structure algorithms are important to learn ?

I was always wondering that why big tech companies are giving more importance to solving problems and data structure algorithms.

FAANG

I am in last year of computer engineering and till now I haven't done anything to learn data structure algorithms. I have done some freelancing work and real world projects so problem solving is an habit now.

Then time comes, when I have to learn the data structure algorithms to crack the interviews.

So I have started my journey to learn the DSA and got realized that the main reason behind this is to make our logic more efficient.

I have started the competitive coding, and because of that I have learned best and simple logic for many questions. And I realized that if I apply this logic in my projects, it will increase it's efficiency as well.

So that's why big giant tech companies focuses more on DSA algorithms and competitive coding.

I have mentioned some of the platforms below:

As a developer and student, I request you all to improve your logic, it will be very useful in future and the best way is to start learning data structure algorithms and doing competitive coding.

Top comments (0)