DEV Community

Abdallah Monzer
Abdallah Monzer

Posted on

Seeking Documentation for Stripe ^6.43: Searching Customers by Metadata

Hello DEV Community! 🌟

I hope this post finds you well. I'm currently working on a project that utilizes an older version of Stripe, specifically version ^6.43. While I understand the importance of keeping libraries and dependencies up-to-date, and because we use PHP v5.9 in this Codeigniter project that require us to stick with this particular version for the time being.

My primary challenge at the moment is to search for a customer using metadata through Stripe's APIs. I've been trying to find the relevant documentation for this version, but it seems that most resources available online pertain to the newer versions.

Here's what I'm looking for:

Official documentation for Stripe version ^6.43, if available.
Any examples or tutorials that demonstrate how to search for a customer by metadata using the Stripe APIs for this version.
Insights or experiences from anyone who has worked with this version and has tackled similar challenges.
If you have any pointers, links, or advice, I'd greatly appreciate it. Keeping our systems running smoothly while ensuring we meet our project's requirements is of utmost importance, and your expertise could be invaluable in this endeavor.

Thank you in advance for your time and assistance. The DEV community has always been a beacon of knowledge and collaboration, and I'm hopeful that someone out there can guide me in the right direction.

Warm regards,
Abdallah Monzer

Top comments (0)