DEV Community

kamy01
kamy01

Posted on

Custom pipeline extension error

Hello,

I developed a new custom pipeline extension following the guide from https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/devops/extend/develop/add-build-task?view=azure-devops that does a linting on some files. For that I used the spectral-core library and everything worked perfect locally but when I tried to test the extension inside a test azure pipeline I get the following error: " ##[error]Unhandled: Cannot find module 'nimma/legacy'"

I investigated a little and all node modules are there.

I found out that inside spectral core path for nimma is redefined inside tsconfig.json :

"nimma/legacy": ["node_modules/nimma/dist/legacy/cjs/"]

Now my guess is that this is not correctly evaluated inside the pipeline but I just started to work with node and not sure about it.

Did someone encountered this issue or has any tips?

Top comments (0)