DEV Community

Cover image for Searching topic suggestions for TypeScript screencast
Atila Fassina
Atila Fassina

Posted on

Searching topic suggestions for TypeScript screencast

I have a Youtube channel called Scope Leak.

There you will find 5 minutes (aprox) screencast explaining concepts and patterns on web development. I have enjoyed very much recording TypeScript short tutorials for folks from beginner to intermediate level of acquaintance with the language.

And now I want to know from you.
What would like to see next?

As I said on the tweet, any idea will take. If it’s an advanced concept, I will try my best to make it approachable to all levels! If it’s a broad topic, I will take liberty on splitting on multiple videos. I personally find 5-10min videos nicer to watch and that’s what I'm going for on Scope Leak, still open to suggestions though.

❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓
If you are/were getting into TypeScript, what kind of concept/topic would you like to have a quick walkthough on?
❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓❓


My work thus far:

  • TypeScript Generics in under 5 minutes
  • TypeScript Utility Types: Part #1
  • TypeScript Utility Types: Part #2

πŸ“Ί
You can also binge watch them in the Simplified TypeScript playlist if that’s your thing

  • Getting started with TypeScript

Needless to say, you will help me publishing more of these if you subscribe on youtube, twitter, and/or here on dev.to


Cover Photo by Daniel Kuruvilla on Unsplash

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
redcaptom profile image
Red Cap Tom

.d files are quite weird if you're out of the loop. Also a primer on definitelyTyped and how to contribute to it will probably aid lots of people doing JS migration stuff.

Caught your video about generics on a random YouTube binge - good watch!