DEV Community

Cover image for Community Builders – Christmas Edition
Darya Petrashka for AWS Community Builders

Posted on

Community Builders – Christmas Edition

What surprises you most about the community builders program?

It is a world-wide global program! I meet here a lot of people from different cultures, countries, backgrounds. But what unites us is the passion to AWS, tech. And we always can find a common language!

What’s your background and your experience with AWS?

I started my exiting AWS journey last April, first I got hands-on with Lambda, S3, SageMaker (since I am a Data Scientist). Then when I was preparing to Machine Learning certification, I discovered services like Athena, Glue, Kinesis, etc. Thanks to the program, I got Data Analytics certified. Now I am building the project based on Lex, Polly, Lambda, S3.
And this is a non-stop learning, very fascinating!

What’s the biggest benefit you see from the program?

I would say that these are the possibilities that the program provides. The program's benefits and content are made wisely, so you have a cool infrastructure to grow technically. With credits you can build whatever you want, with sessions and cloud academy courses you have resources to learn, if you are stuck, you have a community of people willing to help. Finally, you can share your knowledge with other people!

What’s the next swag item that you would like to get?

A backpack or a T-shirt.

What are you eating for dinner today? Share the recipe!

My dinner is stupid simple: I just blender an apple, a banana, a tangerine, a carrot and some parsley (or spinach) into a smoothie.

Is there anything else you would like to say about the community builders program in 2022?

It's hard to express in words how happy I am to be a part of this awesome program! Thanks a lot! I am really looking forward to the next year!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jasondunn profile image
Jason Dunn [AWS]

Great write-up Darya, thank you for sharing it. ❤️

Merry Christmas! 🎄

Collapse
 
dashapetr profile image
Darya Petrashka

Thank you, Jason!

Merry Christmas! ❤️