DEV Community

Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)
Seonyoung Chloe (she/they)

Posted on

54 : Opening up is important

My direction is changed! From hardcore working to Joyful art! JavaScript became the part of Art Project! :)

We can solve problems in a variety of ways, why can it be only for Inductive Reasoning parties? I am totally happy with my deductive reasoning! Yes, Indeed! I want to know how to apply correctly... my curiosity likes to discover a lot at one time, and sometimes, I got lost... I guess I am coming back!

For the beginner...

  • Layout a simple webpage using HTML
  • Style a website element using CSS
  • Write and test software with JavaScript
  • Inspect websites using Developer Tools on a modern web browser (Chrome, Firefox, or Edge)
  • Debug and troubleshoot errors and failures in JavaScript programs
  • Use Git for version control.

Why free mentorship?

In the process of providing value to the community, I have published tons and tons of free things. But unfortunately, no matter how good of work you’re doing, the first thing you have to do is to make yourself visible to the world.

I received this great piece of advice from my friend and the central engine guy of freeCodeCamp — Quincy Larson. The other day when we were having a call, he told me about the importance of putting your product in front of people first so they do not pick bad and paid options at first only to realize there exist better options.

This got me into thinking about how can I myself reach out to people first, and impact the developer community at the same time — right hitting at the problem source. A lot of good “future” developers are giving up on development every day because of no correct guidance or path they should follow. I want to start small but strong and this is where I think I could start.

I'm providing free mentorship to aspiring developers!


Warming up the brain!

I recharged myself for a month, was pretty overwhelmed by the present situation, however, I noticed that I don't have to be changed, I just need to know 'WHY' and the self-expression is positive to figure out, always, the communication, the honesty is healthy to keep the optimism, what I want to do is completing my puzzle, by encoding in order, then we all know the answer inside, time to take an action even though there is another pain haha, learning is hard, but coding is so lovely job I have ever done!

Would you like to be brilliant?

Top comments (0)