DEV Community

Eric Rosén
Eric Rosén

Posted on • Updated on

Dev Vlog - Latest Update

Latest Vlog of my game here: Updated 2024-04-11:

youtube link: https://youtu.be/g1IcBcr5MBM

Aiming to create a fast-paced military top down action/strategy game. Might also become a tower defense game, who knows. This is a small scale indie project so far, I hope to scale it up at a later stage.

Systems which are in place now:

  • Damage System (armored, light, standard)
  • Vehicle System
  • Ammo Types and Ammo Variations which can be swapped on the fly by the player
  • Mesh sockets for weapon types
  • Manual Reload System with mouse gestures
  • A.I. with state machine that scan and fight any layer we select

Next step:

  • Refine Player Controller, make snappy and fast
  • Implement more enemy A.I. types, both enemy and player
  • More A.I. attacks (grenade throws, rocket launchers etc)
  • More A.I. maneuvers (roll away, evade)
  • Make a single player map
  • Make tutorial

Long term:

  • Campaign
  • Multiplayer

Comments with tips and trix are welcome. I'm very open to feedback, new ideas and what could be tweaked. If anyone want to join this endeavor, please reach out to me!

Cheers!
/ Eric

Top comments (0)