DEV Community

Cover image for Day 217: I Am
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 217: I Am

liner notes:

  • Professional : Got up early to cover CityJS conference. This was the second day. Had some more great talks and got to talk to people doing really cool things. The best part is helping see if what we offer can help them with what they are building. A lot of things could use the ability to communicate with others. Really good day. Still would have been better if I could have been there in person.

  • Personal : Finally ordered the parts to attach the solar panels to the roof of my van. Hopefully I can get it soon. I was so tired after the conference that I basically went to sleep. I did do a little research on structured data and schema for the events page of my side project. They are supposed to help search engines categorize the web page. Since I'm using Sapper, each event can have an actual page that a user can directly navigate to. As it is now, the user can only navigate to details of an event by going to the home page first.

Mountain tops of Chrachenhorn, Switzerland at sunset

I am pretty wiped from the conference today. Going to see if I can get a valid structured data generated based on the data from the API for the event's page. Want to try and get the radio show edited to submit it the station .

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)