DEV Community

Cover image for Day 484 : Feel It
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 484 : Feel It

liner notes:

  • Professional : Woke and everything was sore and hurts. haha Good thing I didn't have a lot of meetings. I think I got the basis done for this project I've been working on. Tomorrow, I'm going to install it and see if anything breaks and then fill out some of the documentation. Also got to go on the Vonage Twitch channel and talk with some teammates. Had a really good time.

  • Personal : Last night I worked on converting the proof of concept I made into a full fledged project. I set up the Firebase project with Astro. Made quite a bit from progress. Got the landing page, about and shop set up. Also figured out how I could submit a form without JavaScript, so for a lot of the site, there's no JavaScript and it loads super quick! Even was able to send information to the backend, make a call to an API and return the results. I then manipulated the data into a structure that would be easier for me to display on the page.

A winding road through the mountains of Castleton, United Kingdom at sunset

Going to continue styling the data to be put on the page. Then I want to add a section that pulls some info from the local storage. Then I may go through some tracks for the radio show and then watch an episode of Cowboy Bebop. Going to feel it out and see if I'm not as sore.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)