DEV Community

Cover image for Day 69 : Ain't Nothing
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 69 : Ain't Nothing

So I forgot to post yesterday. Got pretty busy.
liner notes:

  • Professional : Went through the itinerary for next week in Miami. We'll be doing a lot of cool things. Looking forward to it. Today, I just continued working on some research.

  • Personal : Yesterday, I gave a full talk at the January Orlando Devs meetup. It's been a minute since I gave a talk that wasn't a lightning talk. Everyone seemed to like it. The topic was Web Components which I've been researching for a while for work. What people really liked was the website I made for people to follow along with my slides. haha I can advance the slides from my computer and I have speech recognition that posts what I say and it shows up on the website. It was a good night. Got to talk with some awesome folks.

Liquid error: internal

View of a mountain from the ocean in Kālepa Ridge, Hawaii, USA

So yeah, I'm sick and been trying to rest up and get better. Ain't nothing worse than going to Miami sick. For the rest of the night, I'm going to see if I can catch up on some work before next week.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)