DEV Community

Cover image for Day 982 : Last Nite
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 982 : Last Nite

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Went to the station and did the radio show. Had a pretty chill day. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a scene from "Do The Right Thing" with a person holding up their fists to the camera to show their finger rings that spell out Love Hate with the words June 29th 2024 Eyes on the Ball

  • Sunday : Did my study sessions. Didn't do a lot of coding, but I got some other things done like paying my bills for the upcoming month. Another pretty chill day. Ended the night watching an episode of "Demon Slayer".

  • Professional : Had a meeting to start the day, then another like an hour later. Went over the content review of my blog post and spoke with the reviewer. Not a lot things were changed which was pretty good. Replied to some community questions. Fixed a couple of small typos I found in a couple of tutorials that I did so I fixed those. I forgot to capitalize a letter in a variable name. Started a quick project to test a new feature. Spoke with the team about a refactor of an older application to make sure everyone was on the same page. Pretty productive day to start off the week.

  • Personal : So, I've been playing around with this logo. I think I finally got how I want it to look. I just need to finalize it and export it so I can add it to my site.

An aerial view of a rocky shoreline, with turquoise ocean water lapping at the shore. The rocks are white and jagged, and there is a small patch of green grass at the top of the cliff. The image is taken from a high angle, so the ocean appears vast. Location: Zarautz, Spain

Whew, I was pretty tired after work and took a nap while trying to write up this blog. Going to work on this logo and map out how I want the layout for the front end of this other side project to look so I can start working on it. That backend is pretty much done. I just need to update some things and make sure it works. Looking to repeat last nite and watch an episode of "Demon Slayer".

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)