DEV Community

Nick
Nick

Posted on

Spending Your Time Writing Boilerplate Code When You Really Want To Focus On The Fun Stuff? Try Smazzy

Introduction

Have you ever spent a seemlingly endless amount of time writing something as simple as a login page for your website, when what you really want to do is allocate your time towards the logic and fun stuff? This is something that I have came across in every web-based project I have worked on, so I began to work on a tool to help solve that. Or at the very least speed things up.

Incoming: Smazzy

I named this project Smazzy. My intention when making this, was to help myself speed things up during my web development process. The issue I have came across with most code generation tools is the promise of completion, only to be ultimately let down. Smazzy isn't aimed to replace my process completely, but to simply make things faster so I can focus the majority of my time working on the more important aspects of each project.

Conclusion

I began using this, continually improving and fine-tuning logic, and now I would like to get some people to test this for themselves so I can get feedback on how to improve, with the intention turning this into a very cheap and hopefully useful product. So, if you are interested, you can test it out live at https://smazzy.website, and send all of your feedback to contact@smazzy.website so I can improve this as much as I possibly can. Everyone interested in testing this out can use the code "tester50" for 50% off at checkout

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
webjose profile image
José Pablo Ramírez Vargas

Feedback: Give me a way to try without having to register.