DEV Community

Florin Pop
Florin Pop

Posted on

What motivates you?

What motivates you to keep going even when you don’t feel like doing it?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
anduser96 profile image
Andrei Gatej

Apart from passion, for me it’s a just a dream that I have. Learning programming has changed me a lot in a good way.

I also feel very lucky and I’m very thankful for being who I am today. So why not to push forward?

Collapse
 
saraahmed626 profile image
Sara °°°

Checking my year plan motivates me to keep going.
Because i get to measure where i am standing, and what's need to be done to get to the final goal.
I also use the website stickk.com to make the weekly progress, and actually it helped me a lot.

Collapse
 
rosejcday profile image
Rose Day

Honestly, a deadline. Because it means I have to provide an output no matter what else is going on. 😄

Collapse
 
hussein_cheayto profile image
hussein cheayto

Good question. I keep myself motivated by thinking of how happy I will be when I finish my project. And how sad I will be when I procrastinate.