DEV Community

Francis Ngugi
Francis Ngugi

Posted on

It's been a long time since I posted but I am back. The challenge restarts. Day 1 of 30

So today I covered some React.JS and refreshed my mind on the concepts I learned with a small project. It was not easy, but I learned a lot and got a better understanding of react and how the front end works. And also I managed to do some reading of my past hacking notes since it has been a long time since I did sth related to hacking on TryHackMe.

What did I do for today?
i) A small react project covering useState, lists, Form, Inverse data Flow, and Information flow:

GitHub link: https://github.com/FrancisNgigi05/react-hooks-state-events-mini-project
Deployment link: https://react-hooks-state-events-mini-project-kdpdmi0dz.vercel.app/

ii) Read about networking and the use of some networking tools and also the refreshed my knowledge of Using Nmap, learned all this in TryHackMe.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

You're doing a great job, Francis. Learning isn't a regular path. Also, I'm sure you're doing your best (and remember that our best can be different every day).

Collapse
 
francis_ngugi profile image
Francis Ngugi

Thanks a lot. Just trying to learn more and more to see how it will go later on

Collapse
 
thaisavieira profile image
Thaísa Vieira

Constancy is the key!

Collapse
 
miketalbot profile image
Mike Talbot ⭐ • Edited

Take the small wins and build a habit of trying, getting over the first few hills is about learning how you best take on board new information and practice using it.

Collapse
 
francis_ngugi profile image
Francis Ngugi

Been doing a lot of practice and stopped my negative attitude towards learning React... So I can say for sure I am improving on my front-end skills and later on will be diving into the back-end. Thanks for the advice.