DEV Community

Cover image for Simple games with Angular
Igor Pomaranski
Igor Pomaranski

Posted on

Simple games with Angular

At my current work, I'm in transition from purely BE developer to a full-stack. It's hard and boring to gain understanding on new technology and new frameworks by just reading books and watching tutorials, so after getting a bare minimum of understanding of Angular, I've decided to implement something real — not too complicated, but fun to implement and forcing to cover some interesting topics of framework.

What is fun, you'll ask? Computer games, of course! And Angular, as a tool which helps to manage visual things easily, fits this area nicely.

As for now, I've implemented a 15 puzzle:

...and famous Tetris:

I didn't decide about the next game which I'll implement in these series, but I guess it will be something utilizing Angular routing and realtime communication with server via websocket. Suggestions are welcomed! :) The same, as pull-requests to the existing games repositories.

Top comments (0)