DEV Community

Cover image for Day 01 - 100DayOfCode Challenge
Nitin Joshi
Nitin Joshi

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at dev.to

Day 01 - 100DayOfCode Challenge

Shit!!! 👻

I recently started the #100DaysofCode challenge. Every few days I take a piece of code and write about it to improve my programming skills and to assess my knowledge. 😀

And Jayesh, thanks for sharing your story and preaching about learning on a daily basis, and that's why I commit to #100DaysofArticleReading + #100DaysofNewsletterReading. 📑

I just read two amazing articles that I can't help but share with my connections all right away. In this post I will briefly explain what these two articles are about. 📑

Article 1 is about - 11 Amazing New JavaScript Features in ES13, which includes:

  1. Class Field Declarations,
  2. Private Methods and Fields
  3. await Operator at the Top Level
  4. Static Class Fields and Static Private Methods
  5. Class Static Block
  6. Ergonomic Brand Checks for Private Fields
  7. at() Method for Indexing
  8. RegExp Match Indices
  9. Object.hasOwn() Method
  10. Error Cause
  11. Array Find from Last

Article 2 is about - How to design good APIs? which includes:

  1. What is API?
  2. API Design Goals
  3. API Design in Practice
  4. Side Effects
  5. Handling Large Response
  6. Consistency v/s Availability

So we have looked at the latest features that ECMAScript 2022 i.e. ES13 brings to JavaScript. Please use them to increase your productivity as a developer and write cleaner code with more brevity and clarity.

I want to learn and share with you folks ;) I want to get updates from you and also support your challenges daily. Any feedback is always appreciated.

Buckle up! We have a full year of coding ahead of us. See you on the next post :)

For Video explanation - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ri-OtBDcq44


Article Link:

  1. https://medium.com/@interviewready/how-to-design-good-apis-ccd875590599

  2. https://javascript.plainenglish.io/es13-javascript-features-eed7ed2f1497


Cheers,
HighNitin

Top comments (0)