DEV Community

hitochan
hitochan

Posted on • Updated on

Now.sh docker image size limitation

Does anyone know if now.sh limits the size of docker images?
I failed to deploy images probably because of the imitation as can be seen in the log below.
now.sh log

Till several days ago, I had been able to deploy images which should be almost as big as the ones I failed to deploy today.

Update: 7 Aug 2018
I asked about this problem in now.sh slack channel, and they suggested that I try MSB (Multi-staged build). MSB basically allows you to copy a built app from a stage to another so that the latter stage only contains the app but no libraries or packages necessary for building it.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Unfortunately I can't help you, I've never used it.

Have you tried asking in zeit.co's chat? zeit.co/chat

Collapse
 
hitochan777 profile image
hitochan

Oh I haven't tried it yet.
I should've tried that first.