DEV Community

Cover image for 5 Podcast I'll start listening as a Web Developer
joshchu
joshchu

Posted on

5 Podcast I'll start listening as a Web Developer

Am I the only developer who hasn't heard a single developer podcast episode yet? It feels like I'm living in a cave after finishing the first episode of The Bootstrapped Founder. I knew that Podcasts exists. But, I haven't really been active in listening to one.

So, I'm going to share 5 podcasts that I'm gonna start listening from now on. There are a lot of podcasts out there but I feel that these are the podcasts that caught my attention and is relevant to me at the moment.

1. The Bootstrapped Founder

The Bootstrapped Founder Podcast is a weekly show about starting and bootstrapping businesses, how to build an audience, and how to build in public.

2. developer tea

This is a podcast about helping engineers find clarity, perspective, and purpose in regular short bursts of high-value content.

3. Soft Skills Engineering

Soft Skills Engineering is a weekly advice podcast for software developers about the non-technical stuff that goes into being a great Software Developer.

4. Front End Happy Hour

A software engineering podcast featuring a panel of Software Engineers from Netflix, Twitch, & Atlassian talking over drinks about Frontend, JavaScript, and career development.

5. The Hanselminutes podcast

Hanselminutes - Fresh Air for Developers is a weekly talk show that brings interesting people together to talk about the web, culture, education, technology and more.

It's gonna be overwhelming to see the number of episodes you've missed and it you would most likely feel the need to catch up by listening to all of the past episodes, I also feel the same. But, for sure you don't have to go through everything, just choose the episodes that interests you and enjoy your podcast journey instead of treating it like a task.

What about you, do you have any podcast shows to suggest?

Top comments (0)