DEV Community

Cover image for I have been awarded for 9 years in a row as Microsoft MVP
Emanuele Bartolesi
Emanuele Bartolesi

Posted on

I have been awarded for 9 years in a row as Microsoft MVP

Since many years, the 1st of July (this year the date was postponed a few hours before the due date) is a special day for me.
It's the day each year we wait for renewal as Microsoft MVP for another year.
It's call "The F5 day" because we are waiting for the confirmation email of the award 🙂

For me it's the 9th year in a row, but each time is like the first time.
I am proud and honored to have been a part of this family for so long and hope to be a part of it for much longer!

Talking by numbers

This year I tried to summarize my activities with some objective numbers.

  • ✍️ 47 blog posts (80+ since 2020)
  • 🗣️ 33 events as a speaker
  • 🧑‍💻 4 events in person
  • 👑 3 keynote
  • 🎥 6 events as a producer/organizer
  • 🎞️ 100+ hours on Twitch (even I didn't stream since January 2022)
  • 🎙️ 6 interviews as guest

Best moment of the year

This is the timelapse of my keynote at Codemotion Italy with more than 1000 thousand people connected

keynote at Codemotion Italy

After this session I received a lot of questions about my setup and the tools I use for online sessions.
This is the reason why after a few days, I wrote a blog post about my setup during a conference.

Tools I use for online sessions

If you want to know more about my setup in general instead, click on the picture below to find out about my current setup.

Conclusion

I think 9 years are a good achievement, but now I'd like to get to the 10-year mark.
And of course, I just started to work on it!

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
matserik8 profile image
Mats Erik

Nice. I've been MS MVP for 22 years

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

Bravo! What are you MVP in? What tech ...?

Collapse
 
kasuken profile image
Emanuele Bartolesi

Developer Technologies :)

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

Najs, congrats mate! ^_^

Collapse
 
scottbeeker profile image
Scott Beeker

Congrats! You are an inspiration but I wouldn't get to comfortable this coming year ;)

Collapse
 
streckerben profile image
StreckerBen

i have read it its really helpful for me . keep sharing more information like this . lal kitab remedies for husband vashikaran