DEV Community

Kevin Naidoo
Kevin Naidoo

Posted on • Updated on

Build VPS servers fast

I'm building a server orchestration tool in Golang, the goal is to make building VPS servers and managing things like crons and the firewall less painful.

I occasionally do some freelance work and have to set up a VPS server, it's usually a Laravel project but sometimes can be Django or some node-based project.

There was no real tool out there that gave me the flexibility I needed. I know of forge and cloudways - both great tools but I prefer something self-hosted that I have full control over and can modify to suit my needs.

Hence I built: Scriptables, its meant to be modular and extensible. Currently, it's still a work in progress - but there's a public beta. If this is of interest to you - please check it out here

Scriptables, can currently build a full LEMP server, manage the firewall, and set up crons.

I plan to add Django, node, and maybe Rails support soon.

Any thoughts and suggestions are most welcome.

Top comments (0)