DEV Community

Alexander McRae
Alexander McRae

Posted on • Updated on

Looking for a mentor

I am looking for someone to help me with a project I am writing. I know exactly what I want to do but am getting confused while implementing it.

The project:

The project is a web based game based on battlesnake.io which is a game where people create servers to talk to a main server which displays the game state and contains the logic. My project is to create that main server, with a slight twist! I want mine to be 3D! Originally I thought this would be simple but I have written and deleted it so many times I figure I need some help.
The project will be written in rust, with the front end written either in React with WebGL or yew with WebGL.

I am looking for someone with experience to mentor me, but by no means hold my hand.

If you are interested with helping me please contact me! I would love to setup a Skype meeting or a chatroom to discuss the project!

Thanks for your time!
Sincerly,
Alexander McRae

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mortoray profile image
edA‑qa mort‑ora‑y

I've worked on several games, and 3D engines on many platforms. I offer professional mentoring and would be glad to help.

codementor.io/edaqa

Maybe contact me via Twitter DM, or a chat on CodeMentor.