DEV Community

NuqieNoila
NuqieNoila

Posted on

Dev Tools I Can't Appreciate Enough

1- PKCS11-Tools by OpenSC

I usually deal with different type of smart cards, its with unique and cumbersome interface. This application centralize those interfaces, and a simple command line can be used for every type of smart cards (provided that its drivers are available)

2- Node Version Manager

Enough said.

3- Postman

Yeah, it might looks a bit like advertising. But seriously, how am I going to test every API I provided in backend? Ping every one of them?

4- ngrok

I think I spent half a day searching for solution to connect to localhost API from mobile devices while developing mobile applications. Thank you to the stranger on SO recommending this because I really can't use those most upvoted solutions. I'm that stupid.

And... I'm sure there are others but I totally forget as of this moment. Might edit this in near future or disappear in the void. Who knows?

Top comments (0)