DEV Community

Omkardixi
Omkardixi

Posted on

What shuld be the reason for not getting output from the MOTION GC library?

I'm working on the "STEVAL-MKI182V2" mounted on the STEVAL-MKI109V3 development board. Initially, I downloaded the Standard c Drivers from the following link https://github.com/STMicroelectronics/STMems_Standard_C_drivers where I found the .ioc file called _prj_MKI109V3 which is specifically developed for the MKI109V3 board.

Then after I have added the ISM330DLC driver files and example code called ism330dlc_read_data_polling.c from the following link https://github.com/STMicroelectronics/STMems_Standard_C_drivers/tree/master/ism330dlc_STdC after adding I was just calling ism330dlc_read_data_polling function in the main while loop.

Now the issue is, after dumping the code I'm able to get the raw data from the sensor but when I'm passing the same data to the library function ahead

MotionGC_Update(&data_in, &data_out, &bias_update);
but here one thing I observed is that the data_out buffer is always zero which means the calibration buffer is not getting updated with the calibrated data.

Now, this issue I tried to post it on the ST Forum but I haven't got any help from your side felt really disappointed about the response from the ST Forum. Now I really need help because the project is getting delayed and still, we are stuck with this issue for almost 1 and a half months now.

Top comments (0)