DEV Community

Cover image for My take on a classic
ProdigySmit
ProdigySmit

Posted on

My take on a classic

So, codecademy.com give you a final project to complete after teaching you how to code. I was familiar with C++ long before taking up python. I wanted to see what the hype around python was all about.

TicTacToe seemed like a good choice for a final project, but the only issue being that the standard version was done to death. What! a 3x3 TicTacToe grid, pffff and you call yourself a programmer.
I set out to do better, extreme TicTacToe if you will, a 4x4 TicTacToe game.

My code is quite simple, a two player game where getting 4 in a row(horizontal, vertical or diagonal) would result in a win.

It took a surprisingly short time to program, not too many errors to deal with.

The code:

GitHub logo ProdigySmit / final_project

This is my attempt at my final project for codecademy.

final_project

This is the final project for the python course in code academy.




Top comments (0)