DEV Community

Purple
Purple

Posted on

Hello World

Hello everyone! I'm Purple and I'm excited to be here.

I've been a web developer for over five years and a gamer for life. I've recently decided to transition into game development, and I'm excited to share my journey with the world.

To get an understanding of my background, here is a combination of my skillset and toolkit:

  • JavaScript / TypeScript
  • React / Angular / Ember
  • Next.js
  • Python 3
  • Jest / Jasmine
  • HTML
  • CSS / Tailwind CSS
  • Git / GitHub / Bitbucket
  • SQL / Oracle / MongoDB
  • AWS / Azure
  • Java
  • C#
  • Atlassian (Jira, Confluence, Trello)
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • Slack
  • Google Docs
  • IntelliJ / WebStorm
  • VS Code
  • Visual Studio

I'll be posting once per week to share my progress, including the code for games I've made. I expect the first handful of games to be text-based. ๐Ÿ˜†

If you're also learning Game Dev, leave a comment! Let's build a supportive community and learn together.

Take care!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jacobashley profile image
Jacob Ashley

Iโ€™m a lifelong gamer, getting into coding. Excited to see how you do! You got this!

Collapse
 
purple profile image
Purple

That's so nice, thank you!

I'm excited for you! I'm happy to help out if you get stuck on anything, so please reach out!