DEV Community

Jeremy Grifski
Jeremy Grifski

Posted on

8 Articles About Python Lists (+ 2 Videos)

One of my favorite data structures in Python is the list. Honestly, there's a lot to like about Python lists. For one, they're easy to use and intuitive. In fact, declaring one and indexing it is as easy as:

nums = [2, 9, 6]
nums[0]  # returns 2
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Better yet, Python lists are thoroughly supported. There are tons of convenience features that make lists fun to work with (i.e. negative indexing, iterable unpacking, etc.). That's why I can't stop writing about them:

Well, lately, I've decided to start improving these articles to include more than just solutions. For example, a few months ago, I started adding performance metrics using the timeit library. Recently, I started adding challenges, so you can take what you learn a step further.

Now, I'm converting some of these articles into videos for your viewing pleasure. Say hello to my latest two videos:

As always, I appreciate your support, and I hope these videos are helpful to someone. Thanks!

Top comments (0)