DEV Community

Ravi
Ravi

Posted on

WILT Series Devtools: Balsamiq

Hello Dev community,

I have learned a lot from following people who share their knowledge.Its time for me to return the favor.

I am Ravi Yenugu solo full stack developer working on mostly Java based web applications.

I have decided to start a Series of What i learned today- WILT

I am kicking off with Balsamiq a tool for wireframing. I am new to this concept and thought the tool is pretty intuitive and fun to work with.

Wireframing is a way to design a website service at the structural level. A wireframe is commonly used to lay out content and functionality on a page which takes into account user needs and user journeys (from wiki)

After using Balsamiq (cloud version) i am very pleased by the value it adds to my work. i.e. clarifies a lot of UI and also business logic along the way.

Top comments (0)