DEV Community

salty-fluid
salty-fluid

Posted on

Bluetooth/headphone Driver/Kernel

I am not a developer, but rather a user in need of help.
I recently built a desktop and decided to try PopOS instead of Ubuntu.
The disappointment hit when the audio didn’t work with my headphones(JBL TUNE700BT).

I can’t connect using the basic bluetooth software included with PopOS.
I can connect using Blueman.
When I successfully connect there’s no audio…
However when I go to the audio settings while audio files are playing I can see the volume bar jittering back and forth.

Someone else posted an article with the same issue on L1's forum.
He had found a fix, but the thread was closed, so I couldn’t ask him for help.

The article is called “Bluetooth Issue: X570 I Aorus Pro Wifi (Debian 10 - testing)”

And he wrote:

the issue has been fixed, and can easily be updated by adding the non-free to sources.list

sources.list

deb http://ftp.fr.debian.org/debian bullseye main contrib non-free

and manually update it, to confirm whether it's working as expected

try to completely shut down the computer, and turn it back on again.

sudo apt update && sudo apt install firmware-iwlwifi

I really need a step by step guide for PopOS and I have no Idea where else to get it.
Someone hold my hand, please!!!

Edit: Btw I'm using X570 which may or may not be important.

Top comments (0)