DEV Community

SeiraGnn
SeiraGnn

Posted on

Orientation needed! for e-commerce platform creation

Orientation needed! (and much appreciated) I'm learning web development and I would like to know how to create an e-commerce platform on my own for my project. For context, I know how to code in JS, SQL and Python, use HTML, CSS and Bootstrap framework. I was introduced to Flask in Harvard's CS50 course (this project will serve as my final project for the course), but I'm open to learning whatever tools I need. I know really much of nothing about building the e-commerce capability in my website, so any orientation is very welcome (perhaps it's actually overwhelmingly complicated and it's better to just use Wix or something... perhaps you'd just like to point me towards useful resources to learn this stuff.. any help is more than welcome)

Top comments (0)