DEV Community

Stijn
Stijn

Posted on

Creating a system for sending questions to a teacher

Why did I create this?

Earlier this year, a teacher asked me if I wanted to help with the tech side of a celebration that we have each year. I said yes and I started working on the system.

How does it work?

As a student, you go to a website, send the question. Then a moderator (or teacher) can approve of reject the question. If it is approved, it will be send to another page where all the approved questions will be, which can be show on the board for example.
Approving and rejecting questions will happen from an admin panel. There is also a switch that will close the queue and a button to clear all the queued and approved questions.

What did I use?

I used Firebase as a database (and for authentication on the admin panel), because it is real time and therefore really easy to work with in a system like this.
For the frontend I used NuxtJS, which works really well with firebase.

Screenshots

Website view
Admin login
Admin queue

Top comments (0)