DEV Community

Cover image for πŸ’₯ 10 Ways React Made Me a Faster Developer πŸ’ͺ
TAQUI ⭐
TAQUI ⭐

Posted on

πŸ’₯ 10 Ways React Made Me a Faster Developer πŸ’ͺ

Welcome

Hey Friends,

its me Md Taqui Imam

Follow me in Github 🀝

Welcome to my blog, in this blog post i to tell you the importance of react how react make you a faster developer .

So, Here are 10 importance and feature of react ⚑

Let's Start πŸ‘‡

πŸ’‘ Scaffolding Code is Super Easy

When I first started with React, I was amazed at how quick it was to set up a basic project! With just a few commands like npx create-react-app my-app, I had the folder structure and files I needed to start building components. No more wasting hours configuring webpack or fighting with module bundlers.

πŸŽ‰ Components Make Code Reusable

Components are the coolest part of React! Being able to build reusable pieces of UI and compose them together saves so much time. For example, instead of copying and pasting header and footer code on every page, I can define them as <Header /> and <Footer /> components. Any changes are then automatically reflected everywhere.

🀯 JSX Makes HTML and JavaScript Easy to Read

Writing HTML tags in JavaScript took some getting used to, but now I love how readable JSX makes code! Being able to write HTML directly in JS files near related event handlers and logic keeps everything neatly organized. No more picking DOM elements with confusing IDs and classes.

😎 State Makes UIs Interactive

Managing state and re-rendering components based on state changes allows me to build very interactive UIs. For example, a dropdown that opens and closes can easily be coded with a few lines of state logic instead of lots of complex DOM manipulation.

🎊 Props Avoid Duplicate Code

Passing data between components using props cleans things up a ton compared to alternatives like having public component variables. When a parent needs to provide dynamic data to multiple children, it avoids the kids having duplicate code to retrieve that data separately.

πŸ’ƒ Hooks Are Amazing

React hooks make classes redundant for many use cases. Things like useState, useEffect and useRef allow me to write function components that are every bit as capable as classes but more readable. No more repetitive render method definitions or binding contexts.

🍎 Testing is a Breeze

Testing React code is so straightforward compared to testing jQuery code I wrote in the past. Jest and React Testing Library make it easy to isolate and render components, simulate user events, and make assertions on output. This finding and fixing bugs super fast.

πŸ‘ Error Handling Rocks

Dealing with errors gracefully in React is now second nature. Tools like try/catch, error boundaries and developer tools panel pinpoint issues immediately. Printing out props, state and error messages at various steps helps troubleshoot problems that would have taken hours before.

πŸ”₯ deployment is a cinch

Getting React apps onto servers used to involve lots of configuration. But with tools like GitHub Pages, Netlify, Vercel etc., deploying changes is as simple as git push. Automatic deploys on every commit, optimized builds and global CDN caching take the pain out of launching updates.

🎁 The community is Amazing!

One of the best things about React is the community! Whenever I get stuck, a quick search uncovers countless Stack Overflow answers and blog posts. Reactiflux chat, meetups and conferences help me level up constantly. It's so easy to take advantage of all the free learning resources because React is so widely popular.


So in summary,
React's focus on components, JSX syntax, powerful state handling and robust ecosystem have truly changed my workflow for the better. It's made me a faster and more efficient developer!

Thankyou for reading😊

i hope you find it usefull and learned something new in this blog πŸ”₯

and Don't forget to Drop Like πŸ’–πŸ”₯πŸ¦„

and Follow me in Github 🀝

Happy Coding πŸ‘‹

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
melphindev profile image
MelphinDev

Nice article! @todaycode14Β 
I've rarely used React, though. I usually used Svelte.

Collapse
 
taqui_786 profile image
TAQUI ⭐

Thankyou @melphindev πŸ’–,

React and Svelte both have their strengths, and it's all about what suits your project and your coding style. 😊

Collapse
 
rajaerobinson profile image
Rajae Robinson

Great points. I also love React. I have a blog dedicated to React.js/Next.js/Typescript.

Collapse
 
jossf3 profile image
josef

Hello Rajae, Your blog content is nice but the UI is very bad. You need better UI

Collapse
 
taqui_786 profile image
TAQUI ⭐

Awsome bro, but so much Ads. And need UI improvement. πŸ’‘

Collapse
 
rajaerobinson profile image
Rajae Robinson • Edited

Thanks for the feedback guys. I recently added Ads and I'm still in the process of optimizing it. Sometimes too many ads show and their placement messes up the UI. The UI is fine otherwise. I'll work on fixing the issue.

Thread Thread
 
rajaerobinson profile image
Rajae Robinson

Update: I removed most of the Ads πŸ™‚. I will continue optimizing it so it doesn't ruin the UI/UX.