DEV Community

Octaviah Shier
Octaviah Shier

Posted on

The start of HHL

HHL stands for Happy Healthy Life and I wanna share why I started doing this and how you can start to.

I am currently 17 years old and I suffered from an eating disorder for 4 years, im still not fully recovered and I don't believe that you can ever really "get rid" of it but recently I've been trying to Mae sure that I put my health and happiness first before anyone else's.
I started working out 4 years but only in a way that would hurt my body, I only ever ate if I burned off enough calories and how ever many calories I did burn off I could only eat Half of those and now, I workout FOR ME, I eat when I WANT to. BUT I don't eat whatever I want.

I am a major health freak, I meal plan for my whole family and we hardly ever eat sugar or anything artificial, I find meals that give us what we need in the most healthy way possible, you want something sweet and tasty? Have a protein bar, a protein shake, have a smoothie w 0 sugar. I may sound crazy but I plan to keep myself and my family on a healthy lifestyle.

We all workout 5 days a week and do yoga once a week (on Sunday obvi) and everyone is so much happier, they feel better and they live better!

Until next time~ Tay

Top comments (0)