DEV Community

TimWatsonNZ
TimWatsonNZ

Posted on

Unity Dev #3

I'm still working away at the game.

I wired up the shooting plus weapon system, it took some time to get something working that didn't feel too clunky.

The next day I came back and for some reason the event system was throwing nulls. I couldn't work it out so I just wrote some custom event handling - the issue was with invoking events with parameters. It may have been that my Unity did and update and the code I wrote no longer worked.

After that I played around with the particle system to get an engine effect.

Today I added a simple health/damage system and started playing with an on-hit effect. I tried a coroutine where the hit object enlarges and shrinks again but it changed too slowly. I was using lerp so it may be better to use a different function like sin.

I might just go with a color-change effect instead.

I want to add enemy behaviour next and afterwards wire up a game loop.

Top comments (0)