DEV Community

Viktor Le
Viktor Le

Posted on

VS Code saves my life with File Open Timeline feature

Have you ever modified a file several times example 5 times, then you figured out that the version 3 was better than others? This case came, but you did not commit each version to its repository to restore that version anyway. You ask yourself, How in the world could I remember execellent codelines? What the f...k now? And, did you pull your hair a lot ...?

I have faced up this situation and I did not know how to memory that code on a file. I was despondent and intented to rewrite a new version of this file. Fortunately, VS code has became my best friend since this time.
The context is while I was playing around the file, like mouse right clicking around the file, a menu contextual popped up to me with the option name: Open Timeline

Image description

It showed up all versions from the first day I opened a repository folder in Workspace.
Image description

VS Code is savior for Developers. Thank GOD, Thank MS group.

Top comments (0)