DEV Community

Wabi Wabi
Wabi Wabi

Posted on

I need help forking ERC20 smart contracts

Hello,

My name is Wabi, I have practically 0 coding experience but I have slowly fiddled my way through forking solidity ERC20 smart contracts.

I scour the new listings on Ethereum constantly to find new standard meme coin contracts that are relatively inexpensive to deploy. In this scenario I found $USI which was unfortunately a rug(https://etherscan.io/address/0xccf3549bb3aeaa6f8b240da03be2446827a54079#code).

$USI has the lowest deployment fee's out of all contracts that I have found but upon forking it I have stumbled upon many problems.

Problems:

  1. Max wallet - line 150 and 293 - there seems to be no maximum amount that a wallet can hold? I deployed it onto Ropsten and I was able to buy more than 20% of the supply on 1 wallet.
    How would I be able to change it so the maximum amount a wallet could hold is 3%?

  2. Enable trading - line 291/294 - the creator of this contract needed to enable trading before listing bots were able to buy it, see here as "Open trading" was called - https://etherscan.io/address/0x9a53152672d73a59049319b1bef99e6e393b92f2
    However, upon forking it on Ropsten I am able to purchase the contract right after adding liquidity.
    How would I Open trading manually after adding liquidity? the function is there.

Any guidance on these problems is massively appreciated.

Wabi

Top comments (0)