Wow! Scary story!
To GitHub's credit, I know that if they detect that one of their own keys were uploaded to GitHub they'll notify you immediately and disable that key.
I know that because... err a friend... made that mistake once 😳
We're a place where coders share, stay up-to-date and grow their careers.
We strive for transparency and don't collect excess data.