DEV Community

Cover image for Day 37: Configurations not that easy
Ivad Yves HABIMANA
Ivad Yves HABIMANA

Posted on

Day 37: Configurations not that easy

Hi!
The plan for today was to finish the article about setting up Jest and React Testing Library in a React project, Yesterday I wrote like 80% of it but today I tried to write some test using RTL functions but it didn't work. That's when I realized there are some configurations I didn't add so technically Jest doesn't even know that I have RTL installed and I'm still looking into that. I also had to setup redux but I have forgotten Everything even my own code I wrote last two weeks (funny) I had to go back to the book I used before for a recap
Tomorrow will be a busy one for sure have some presentations to work on but those two chores have to be done by the end of the day at least so that I can get started with coding the landing page of my personal project. I will also research more about Material UI and styled components if I can be done by the landing page by today It would be great
off to sleep

signing off...

Top comments (0)