DEV Community

Waylon Jepsen
Waylon Jepsen

Posted on • Updated on

Hello World

Hi I'm Waylon

I am currently a Masters's candidate studying computer science at Colorado State University. After I completed my bachelor's degree in Mathematics and Philosophy, I was employed as a cybersecurity intern by the academic computing and networking services at CSU. I quickly developed a deep passion for cybersecurity and computer science and decide to go back to school to learn more.

While studying for my master's, I have been employed as a Junior Systems Administrator for the Computer Science department, managing over 600 Unix machines. This summer I am also working for Hedera Hashgraph as a developer advocate intern providing educational content on how to leverage the Hashgraph distributed network.

I love python, Linux, rust, and cryptography. If you share any of these interests, don't hesitate to reach out. I look forward to sharing my technical experiences with all of you hear and learn from the community. Thanks for reading :)

Top comments (0)