DEV Community

Abhirath A
Abhirath A

Posted on • Originally published at abhirath.codes on

Dev Retro 2022: How I have changed in just 365 days!

Hi Everyone!

2022 has passed by soo fast, it felt like yesterday that I had built my first web app around this time. But 2022 was a year full of new technologies, with me learning major technologies, here is what I have achieved in the past year.

1. Coming back to my blog

Believe it or not, I had ghosted this blog for a long time due to not having enough time to post full-fledged articles, so many articles have been drafted, but not published as I lost the idea. But I am going to make a return, so stay tuned!

2. Getting Accepted for GitHub Student Developer Pack

Though it sounds boring, this developer pack is going to make me make better projects and better blog articles, with a wider range of technologies and apps.

3. Building a Chat app

Every developer has to build a chat app, whether it is sophisticated or simple, it always has to be done at some point in a developer's career, and I have taken the next step by building a boring chat app 🥱. Though it is pretty simple, it has made me a better developer (not a joke, lol) as I actually learned mustache and less while doing it.

4. Attending my first developer conference! (virtually 😑)

Yes, I have attended a virtual conference, actually twice! I first attended ViteConf, which was great, and NextJS's 13th version Conference (more of a keynote, lol) which made me have to MIGRATE ALL OF MY APPS TO THE APP DIRECTORY. Though I didn't have to and there could be a chance it will be deprecated, I like to live on the wilder side of the developer world, trying new technologies whenever I can (except for angular, EXCEPT FOR ANGULAR).

Conclusion

Jokes aside, 2022 has been an amazing year for me, with me achieving many things I thought were impossible, and I am very thankful to be part of the developer community while building my little corner of the internet, one step at a time, until the next article, I'm signing out!

Top comments (0)