DEV Community

Adi Ekrony
Adi Ekrony

Posted on

Introduction to Blogging

Hi :)

My name is Adi and I am currently completing my third year as a software development student at Seneca College. I am taking DPS909 (Open Source course) because I wanted to get my feet wet and participate in some real open source projects. Up until now we worked on small coding assignments during our courses, and the thought of working on a pre-existing larger project sounds interesting to me.

I am still not sure what projects I want to work on during the term, as I am a bit confused by this whole open source concept and what I can do with it, but I hope I will gain some experience by the end of the course and be able to contribute my work to others and make a positive difference.

My trending repo that I chose is: DuckDB.
I chose this repo because I really enjoyed working with databases before, especially with SQL based databases. The thought of using a different system from what I have used in the past seemed refreshing and intriguing to me, as I didn't quite like the system I have worked with so far.

Top comments (0)