DEV Community

Alex Eversmeyer
Alex Eversmeyer

Posted on

Getting schmancy

My dev game is on a new level lately (not, like, rockstar level, or even busker level, but perhaps a bit higher than I-know-a-couple-chords level):

  • My Habit Tracker app is done for the time being, with all the functionality that I want. My first try at packaging it with PyInstaller flopped, but I think I might know why, and will attack that problem soon.

  • I've moved on to web development with what seems like pretty powerful tools like Flask and Jinja. I'm just in the starting phases now, but I'll be building a blog project for eventual launch. And then, on to Data Science (in a few weeks)!

  • I'm about to move into an introduction into serverless cloud architecture on AWS. I have briefly played around with things like Lambda before, but I'm excited to dive deeper...

Top comments (0)