DEV Community

Cover image for My first News company that I started with zero experience
Dr. Amit Kumar Jha
Dr. Amit Kumar Jha

Posted on

My first News company that I started with zero experience

The news portal named News247plus was the first news portal that I created with almost zero knowledge of journalism. I was happily running my business and I suggested a journalist that why not start your own news portal. He just bragged that it was difficult and not a simple thing that anyone can do.

He went and I kept thinking. Finally I bought a domain, got an MSME startup registered, wrote some code and the portal was ready in less than 12 hours.

It was 3 months later that I planned to give it a professional shape and almost after 7 years and multiple code edits, documentations and partnership with my partner and spouse Khushbu Kumari Jha it came to a form that we see today.

Thanks guys for the love and support for this and thanks to the person who bragged.

Top comments (0)