DEV Community

Arlene Andrews
Arlene Andrews

Posted on

Thankfulness 2022

I've been quiet here - my life has taken a turn for the better with a new job that keeps me challenged and learning. I've been quietly thankful for many things this year. And with all the changes that have happened, it's time to share them.

This will be a short post - with many stories and people behind the words here.

To all of you who I've crafted for: know that you are a blessing, and I'm glad I could contribute to your lives in this manner.

To those generous folks who have created and allowed me to have some of your work: thank you. These are placed around the house, and nearly always bring a smile and a thought of you.

To those who have worked with me, formally or informally: your patience, ability to explain things, and help me find the answers on my own is a great gift. I love having you in my world - and am thankful that we could share ideas.

And last but very not least. . .

Those I have worked with professionally this year: You have been a needed source of so much more than income. Thank you for sharing your skills, knowledge, and -at times - frustration to help me stay on track, growing, and contributing.

Top comments (0)