DEV Community

Ayak22
Ayak22

Posted on

Learning Update

This week I've continued to spend time each day learning, and here is an update on what's been happening...

Typing
I'm spending 30 minutes per day learning to touch type, and this is going well. I've moved from the home row to the top and bottom rows, and I'm focusing on accuracy and using the right fingers rather than speed. I'm probably not trying hard enough to touch type when not specifically practicing, but I've noticed an improvement in my general typing, too.

Here are my stats for this week:
Typing Club
Time: 49 mins 33 seconds
Average WPM: 22
Average Accuracy: 99%
Level: 60

KeyBR.com
Time: 25 mins 46 seconds
Average WPM: 36.5
Average Accuracy: 98.33%

Tipp10.com
Time: 1 hour 10 minutes
Average WPM: 15
Average Accuracy: 3.369% error rate

Study
I finished the Linux Fundamentals module on Hack The Box Academy, and I'm now working on Windows Fundamentals, as part of the Operating System Fundamentals box.

Top comments (0)