DEV Community

Black and flickering screen encountered after upgrading to Windows 11

I installed Windows 11 last few weeks in Microsoft Page using Windows 11 Installation Assistant (https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/software-download/windows11).

After few weeks of using it, my screen sometimes became black and flickering. Somehow it happened thrice, first one was when I installed Adobe After Effects. Second was when I was in a zoom meeting. Third one was when I was just scrolling at my Chrome browser. Moving the mouse will make the fonts and almost all the icons and images in the screen blurry and seems flickering.

I tried to update my display drivers and all are still up to date. Yet no luck, I still experienced the issue. I also installed all the pending windows update for windows 11, but the issue still occurred. That's when I decided to go back to Windows 10.

Luckily, there's still a Recover button in my settings and I went back to Windows 10.

I don't know if I am the only one who experienced this issue after upgrading to Windows 11. If you have the same issue and you happened to find a fix, I appreciate if you leave some comments and advance thank you.

Follow Me: https://twitter.com/beacreativedev

Top comments (0)