DEV Community

Amazing
Amazing

Posted on

Stepping out of my comfort zone !

First of all, my name is Thien Phuoc Mai or you guys can call me James. I'm now taking my last year of the CPA program at Seneca College. I love to play basketball and League of Legend during my free time. The reason why I'm taking this course is I got inspired by the professor who teaching this course. Back then a friend send me a Youtube video of this prof teaching Web422 and I was inspired right away with all his knowledge and his teaching method. Everything I have learned in those videos are realistic to what happen out there in the real world. For me, joining this course is a win-win situation where I have a chance to learn new and realistic skill that will help me joining the workforce and also have a chance to step out of my comfort zone and learn the "unknown" by myself. I really hate vague and ambiguity when learning something new so by taking this course I hope to push myself to become a better IT guy than I was before. Right now because of the flight ticket being too expensive to fly back home (5,000 CAD for 1 way ticket) I got stuck in Toronto but I hope I will be able to fly back and visit my family soon.

I did not have a clear view of what kind of projects I want to be involve on this semester due to moving and working most of the time. I'm kind of interesting in contribute to Uber code and help them to fix some of the bug ( Hopefully). I used to be an Uber driver and I love how their get the business to be the way they are doing now.

So I find out the 30 second of code projects where you can apply saved snippet for you own use. They are ton of snippet on their website including: number formation, applying algorithm,etc,.. . I pick it cause I'm a lazy person :)) and the other reason would be I believe we should trey to learn and solve new problem and shorten our time by using these snippets

Thank you for reading this and hope in my next post I have leveled up my coding game ! See y'all !

Top comments (0)